In the Name of Sherlock Holmes coverList Price $13.95

View album back cover
Official Composer's Website

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES by Hungarian Film Composer Róbert Gulya (ATOM NINE ADVENTURES). IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES, directed by Zsolt Bernáth, is a fantasy adventure tale about two teenaged fans of Sherlock Holmes who investigate the mysterious disappearance and transformation of local children using the sleuthing skills of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Watson and Holmes. Bernáth's film pays homage to classic youth fantasy/action/adventure tales like E.T. and THE GOONIES.

IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES is composer Róbert Gulya's second collaboration with director Zsolt Bernáth, having also scored ILLUSIONS (2009). Gulya, born in Hungary, was raised in a musical environment (his father a jazz pianist) and studied piano and composition at the Franz Liszt Music Academy and the Viennese Music Academy. The composer continued his formal training at USC studying scoring under such legendary maestros as Leonard Rosenman, Elmer Bernstein, David Raksin, and Christopher Young. IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES is a thematically melodic score with both whimsical and dark elements driving the melodies. In recognition of Sherlock Holmes' love for the violin in the novels, Gulya composes beautiful violin solos performed by Gergely Kuklis, concert master of the Hungarian National Symphonic Orchestra. The album concludes with the catchy pop-inspired song "Kettesben jó" performed by the internationally renowned a cappella group Fool Moon.

IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring a 16-page booklet with beautiful original artwork by Szabolcs Sajó and designs created by visual artist and designer Luis M. Rojas, including liner notes authored by Gergely Hubai with notes from composer Róbert Gulya and director Zsolt Bernáth.

For a VERY limited time, orders placed on the Howlin' Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by composer Róbert Gulya. This offer is available while limited supplies last.

Click here for details regarding shipping, privacy statement, and purchasing options.

Click on highlighted tracks below to hear excerpts from select score cues.

IN THE NAME OF SHERLOCK HOLMES Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Album Running Time: 59 mins 17 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Goldi 1:24
02 Main Title 2:45
03 120 Doorsteps 1:07
04 Disappeared
05 Mr. Rabbit 1:05
06 Location of the Last Disappearance 0:51
07 Elaine 1:11
08 Someone's Coming 1:19
09 Managed to Cancel 1:32
10 In the School 1:48
11 Not in Our Street 1:08
12 The Circus Ticket 1:07
13 Old Man 1:05
14 Broken Dreams 2:21
15 Get Out of Here 1:07
16 Grass and Carrot 0:50
17 On the Roof 1:41
18 I Don't Like This Story 4:10
19 Augusto's Flat 3:59
20 Chase 2:15
21 Tunnel 3:02
22 Fireflies 1:06
23 It's a Bad Dream 5:40
24 Tower 0:34
25 Somnius 1:28
26 This is Elaine 1:02
27 Vicus 4:16
28 Augusto's Dream 3:08
29 Didn't Forget Me 0:55
30 The End 0:31
31 Kettesben jó (performed by Fool Moon) 3:09