View album back cover
Official Composer's Website

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents COOL AIR / INVASION by composer Tony Riparetti (CYBORG and MEAN GUNS). COOL AIR and INVASION, films directed by Albert Pyun, are the latest in a series of scores presented by Howlin' Wolf Records showcasing the work of Tony Riparetti, the innovative and prolific composer and longtime Pyun collaborator.

INVASION, originally titled INFECTION, was released in 2005 and features a mesmerizing synth score. COOL AIR based on an HP Lovecraft short story features an award-winning score ...winning "Best Film Score" at the PollyGrind Underground Film Festival.

COOL AIR / INVASION are presented on one disc, packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring a 6-panel foldout insert with a reversible cover, designs by Art Director Luis M. Rojas.

For a limited time, orders placed on the Howlin' Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by composer Tony Riparetti. This offer is available while limited supplies last.

Click here for details regarding shipping, privacy statement, and purchasing options.

Click on highlighted tracks below to hear excerpts from select score cues.

COOL AIR / INASION Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Album Running Time: 58 mins 42 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Intro 1:32
02 Main Titles 3:42
03 Driving 2:47
04 The House
05 Heart Attack 6:57
06 Writer's Block 2:07
07 Freezer Burn 3:50
08 Dr. Shockner's Demise 11:05
09 End Titles 3:51
10 The Road 7:50
11 Something's Out There 5:52
12 Timmy's Infected 4:30